Museum visit..part 2

The other major theme I came away thinking about from this visit was the large number of headless mannequins there are in the museum and the huge number of enormously hairy sporrans.  I don’t really know about sporran etiquette..but it does seem to me that the more extensive the decoration of a sporran in the museum the higher the social status..although this could just be a figment of my imagination. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I found myself thinking how cosy it would be for a family of mice in any of these very hairy offerings.  Perhaps one could insert a coin, and then a wee mouse head would pop out of the sporran, or some other mice would appear in and out the hair below.  All tastefully done of course.

Leave a Reply

