Presence

I started the new project thinking about Presence.. as being present.. but actually what I am thinking about..gloomily.. is absence.  I am heading south to do a course for work on Sunday which will wipe out all of January and half February.  I am glad to be doing the course, it will make life easier in the future, but I just hate leaving home and missing time in college. 

We went for a walk on Aberlady Bay yesterday and wrote messages in the sand and watched how quickly our messages, and our footsteps were washed away. 

It is funny how these briefs evolve of their own volition.  Leaving home is something I find more and more difficult, I don’t want to exist as a part time shadow, floating in and out unreliably, with no-one knowing where I am or when I’ll next be around.  So probably, given what the next month holds for me, I will be looking at Absence as the major theme.

Any suggestions of other artists working in this area will be welcomed.

2 thoughts on “Presence

    • Hi Roberta

      I am doing acourse down at gatwick weather permitting! How is life afloat just now.. is the basin frozen over..post a picture

      x
      Carrie

Leave a Reply

