Old cine film

I have been burrowing through my family’s collection of old cine films and found this from 1968, my sister and I on her 3rd birthday.   I set up an old projector and played it this Christmas for my sister and her husband and their three sons to watch.. so it is their voices heard over the sound of the old projector.  Doing this was a way of capturing different times and different eras in the same art piece, using my camcorder with sound to record an old projector playing an even older film.  Inspired by Cardiff and Miller’s exhibition last summer at the Fruitmarket Gallery.

Leave a Reply

